CVJV Board Members

First Name Last Name Organization Phone
Meghan Hertel Audubon California 916-649-7600 mhertel@audubon.org
Sara Schremmer CA Assn. of Resource Conservation Districts 916-457-7904
Brad Burkholder CA Department of Fish and Wildlife 916-445-1829 bburkholder@dfg.ca.gov
Cliff Feldheim CA Department of Water Resources 916-376-9693 Cliff.Feldheim@water.ca.gov
Kristopher Tjernell CA Natural Resources Agency 916-653-5656
Peter Perrine CA Wildlife Conservation Board 916-445-1109
Jake Messerli California Waterfowl Association 916-648-1406 jake_messerli@calwaterfowl.org
Rachel Zwillinger Defenders of Wildlife 415-686-2233 rzwillinger@defenders.org
Jeff McCreary Ducks Unlimited 916-852-2000 jmccreary@ducks.org
Mike Best PG&E Company 209-942-1426
Catherine Hickey Point Blue Conservation Science 415-868-0371 x 307 chickey@pointblue.org
John Carlon River Partners 530-520-3475 jcarlon@riverpartners.org
Paul Spraycar The Nature Conservancy 916-642-8055 pspraycar@tnc.org
Mario Parker US Army Corps of Engineers 916-557-6701 Mario.G.Parker@usace.army.mil
James Weigand US Bureau of Land Management 916-987-4646 jweigand@blm.gov
Levi Johnson US Bureau of Reclamation 916-978-5237 lejohnson@usbr.gov
Dale Garrison US Fish and Wildlife Service 916-414-6728 dale_garrison@fws.gov
Tom Kimball US Geological Survey 916-278-9484 tkimball@usgs.gov
Dean Kwasny USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service 530-792-5648 dean.kwasny@ca.usda.gov
         

 

Accomplishments

The CVJV partnership has earned an impressive record of accomplishment since its inception in 1988, and is making great progress towards meeting the objectives identified in its 2006 Implementation Plan.

Around the Valley

Follow these links to learn about some of the important bird conservation work happening in California's Central Valley.