Christopher Gardner

CVJV Partners

Partners

CVJV Non-governmental Representatives

First Name Last Name Organization Phone
Meghan Hertel Audubon California 916-649-7600 mhertel@audubon.org
Jake Messerli California Waterfowl Association 916-648-1406 jake_messerli@calwaterfowl.org
Rachel Zwillinger Defenders of Wildlife 415-686-2233 rzwillinger@defenders.org
Jeff McCreary Ducks Unlimited 916-852-2000 jmccreary@ducks.org
Catherine Hickey Point Blue Conservation Science 415-868-0371 x 307 chickey@pointblue.org
John Carlon River Partners 530-520-3475 jcarlon@riverpartners.org
Paul Spraycar The Nature Conservancy 916-642-8055 pspraycar@tnc.org
Dave Sutton The Trust for Public Land 415-307-8584
         

CVJV Agency and Corporate Representatives

First Name Last Name Organization Phone
Karen Buhr CA Assn. of Resource Conservation Districts 916-457-7904
Brad Burkholder CA Department of Fish and Wildlife 916-445-1829 bburkholder@dfg.ca.gov
Michael Perrone CA Department of Water Resources 916-376-9788 mperrone@water.ca.gov
Kristopher Tjernell CA Natural Resources Agency 916-653-5656
Peter Perrine CA Wildlife Conservation Board 916-445-1109
Mike Best PG&E Company 209-942-1426
Mario Parker US Army Corps of Engineers 916-557-6701 Mario.G.Parker@usace.army.mil
James Weigand US Bureau of Land Management 916-987-4646 jweigand@blm.gov
Tim Rust US Bureau of Reclamation 916-978-5516 trust@usbr.gov
Curt McCasland US Fish and Wildlife Service 916-414-6472 curtis_mccasland@fws.gov
Dean Kwasny USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service 530-792-5648 dean.kwasny@ca.usda.gov
Tom Kimball US Geological Survey 916-278-9484 tkimball@usgs.gov
         

 

Accomplishments

The CVJV partnership has earned an impressive record of accomplishment since its inception in 1988, and is making great progress towards meeting the objectives identified in its 2006 Implementation Plan.

Around the Valley

Follow these links to learn about some of the important bird conservation work happening in California's Central Valley.